Always Remember: 9/11/01 Ten Years Later…

Today is a day few words can describe.  I remember that day 10 years ago, my dad came and got me from school, and back then you needed a reason to get out.  The reason he wrote down: “I feel sick.”

The hours following were the most unified that America has been  in my memory, and every year since that same unification comes to light.  I am proud to be an American and even prouder that my fellow Dukes are helping each other and the community remember those lost and those continuing to fight.

I’m not going to go into details about the day or show you videos and pictures.  Everyone remembers in their own way, and I don’t want to impose anything on you that you may or may not want to see.

I do however, hope that you take a moment of silence today because even though it has been 10 years, the reality of that day never leaves us.

Forever an American. Forever a Duke.

-Kelly Johnson, Director of Public Relations

Tell Us What You Think!

